2022 Takoma Park Elections

Climate Action Coffee (CAC) (and its working groups – Pollinators, Takoma Stormwater Solutions, and TP Community Food Forest) prepared these questions and is posting candidate responses as a public service.

Neither CAC or any of its working groups is endorsing any of the candidates. Some of the candidates have participated in our meetings and events over the past few years we have been meeting (since October 2019), but CAC does not have a formal “membership” process, and our meetings are public.

None of the current candidates participated in the drafting of these questions. The foregoing, and the fact that we are not endorsing any candidate, means we do not perceive any conflict of interest with their participation in any of our various meetings and CAC’s role in overseeing this public service.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone else at CAC or Takoma Park Mobilization if you have concerns. pbogdonoff@gmail.com

The Climate Action Coffee is a part of the Takoma Park Mobilization (TPM) and began meeting weekly starting in October 2019.


Seth Grimes

Talisha Searcy

Jarrett Smith

City Council

Ward 1

Shana Fulcher

Mark Sherman

Elizabeth Wallace

Ward 2

Cindy Dyballa

Ward 3

Mimi Diez

Randy Gibson

Alex Hadden

Ward 4

Terry Seamens

Ward 5

A. J. Campbell

Cara Honzak

Yared Tebabu

Ward 6

Ambroise Agosse

Raju Charles

Mike Moore

Jason Small

More Information

2022 Mayor and Council Candidates | City of Takoma Park